Tribal Council

The governing body of the Fond du Lac Reservation is the Reservation Business Committee, or Tribal Council, which is composed of a Chairperson, Secretary/Treasurer, and Three Representatives; one from District 1, Cloquet; one from District 2 Sawyer; and one from District 3, Brookston. All are elected to four-year terms on a staggered basis with the Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer also serving as members of the Executive Committee of the Minnesota Chippewa Tribe.

Fond du Lac Tribal Council Members

(click images below for larger version)

Kevin DuPuis Sr. - Tribal Chairperson
Email Link
Roger M. Smith Sr. - Vice-Chairperson & District III Representative - Ashkibwaakaaning (Brookston)
Email Link
Robert Abramowski - Secretary-Treasurer
Email Link

Wally Dupuis
Wally Dupuis - District I Representative - Bapashkominitigong (Cloquet)
Email Link
Brad Raf Blacketter
Brad 'Raff' Blacketter - District II Representative - Gwaaba’iganing (Sawyer)
Email Link